Anatii Top Songs | South African Music

Anatii Top Songs | South African Music

Anatii, whose real name is Anathi Bhongo Mnyango, is a South African musician, singer, songwriter, and record producer. Born on January 8, 1993, in the Eastern Cape province of South Africa, Anatii has made a significant impact on the South African and international music scenes with his unique blend of hip-hop, R&B, and Afro-pop.


Anatii first gained attention in the music industry as a producer, crafting beats for various artists in South Africa. He later transitioned into a solo artist, showcasing his versatility as a performer and songwriter. His music often reflects his cultural heritage, with lyrics that touch on themes such as identity, resilience, and celebration.

Some of Anatii’s notable albums and collaborations include:


  1. “Artiifact” (2016): Anatii’s debut studio album, which received critical acclaim for its innovative production and lyrical depth. It features tracks like “Jump” and “Hours.”
  2. “Iyeza” (2018): Anatii’s second studio album, known for its introspective themes and exploration of African spirituality. Tracks like “Thixo Onofefe” and “Ngozi” garnered praise for their authenticity and emotional resonance.


  1. “Be Careful What You Wish For” (2017): A collaborative album with South African rapper AKA, featuring Anatii’s production and songwriting contributions. The album includes tracks like “Don’t Forget to Pray” and “Angelz.”
  2. “Coke Studio Africa”: Anatii has participated in the renowned music television series, collaborating with various African artists to create unique and vibrant musical performances.

Anatii’s innovative approach to music production, combined with his skillful songwriting and captivating performances, has solidified his reputation as one of South Africa’s most talented and influential musicians.

Studio Albums:

  1. “Artiifact” (2016)
    • Released: 9 September 2016
    • Label: YAL Entertainment
    • Formats: CD, Digital download
  2. “Be Careful What You Wish For” (with AKA) (2017)
    • Released: 28 July 2017
    • Label: YAL Entertainment / Beam Group
    • Formats: CD, Digital download
  3. “Iyeza” (2018)
    • Released: 5 October 2018
    • Label: YAL Entertainment
    • Formats: CD, Digital download


  • “Thunder Thighs” (2012)
  • “Bananaz” (featuring DJ Khaled) (2014)
  • “Freedom” (from “Artiifact”)
  • “The Saga” (featuring AKA) (2015)
  • “Feeling on Me”
  • “Hours” (2016)
  • “Jump” (with Cassper Nyovest featuring Nasty C)
  • “10 Fingers” (with AKA) (2017)
  • “Don’t Forget to Pray” (with AKA)
  • “Thixo Onofefe” (2018)

Production Credits:

Anatii has produced numerous tracks for various artists, including:

  • Cassper Nyovest
  • DJ Dimplez
  • HHP
  • DJ Speedsta
  • Chad da Don
  • Dreamteam
  • Riky Rick
  • Omarion

Songwriter Credits:

Anatii has contributed as a songwriter to notable tracks such as:

  • “MOOD 4 EVA” by Beyoncé, Jay-Z & Childish Gambino
  • “Brown Skin Girl” feat. Blue Ivy Carter by Beyoncé, SAINt JHN & Wizkid

This showcases Anatii’s versatility as both a performer and a producer, as well as his songwriting prowess in the music industry.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.