DJ Lag Upcoming Album ‘The Rebellion Tracklist’

DJ Lag Upcoming Album ‘The Rebellion Tracklist’

Renowned DJ and producer, DJ Lag, has just unveiled the exciting news of his upcoming sophomore album, ‘The Rebellion’, slated for release on June 21st.

In tandem with this announcement, he has dropped a tantalizing glimpse into the album with his latest single, ‘Oke Oke,’ featuring the dynamic Spanish artist Jazz Alonso. This track serves as a testament to DJ Lag’s innovative prowess, seamlessly blending South African rhythms with Alonso’s captivating vocals. Crafted during a late-night session in London, ‘Oke Oke’ immerses listeners in a realm of desire, vividly narrated by Alonso.

Furthermore, DJ Lag has announced a worldwide tour, with a standout headline performance at London’s Village Underground on May 25, 2024. With ‘The Rebellion,’ DJ Lag solidifies his position as a trailblazer in Gqom, infusing innovation while paying homage to his musical heritage. The album promises a diverse offering, exploring sounds ranging from 3Step and Afro Tech to Amapiano, Hip Hop, and even Drill.

Featuring 13 tracks, ‘The Rebellion’ showcases Lag’s distinctive sound, with each song embellished by a stellar lineup of guest artists. Get ready to embark on a sonic journey unlike any other, as DJ Lag continues to push the boundaries of music exploration.


1. Iza Ngamandla (feat. Sykes, Vanco)
2. Bamba (feat. Workaholics)
3. Hade Boss (feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller)
4. Trouble (feat. NovaBoy)
5. Yebo (feat. Kamo Mphela)
6. Dubula (feat. Da Man)
7. Oke Oke (ft. Jazz Alonso)
8. Ubhiya
9. Kwenzakalan (feat. Blxckie, Leodaleo, Dezzodigo)
10. Shay’sana (feat. Kamo Mphela & Robot Boii)
11. Yeyeyeyeye (feat. Sane, Charlie Magandi)
12. Gqom/Drill (feat. YoungstaCPT, Dee Koala, Holy Alpha, Kay Faith)
13. Hade Boss Re-Up (Feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller, DJ Maphorisa, Kamo Mphela, Robot Boii, 2woshort, Xduppy)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.